

Standards Committee Announcement

Nomination Results | Special Election – Segments 4, 7, and 9 2020-2021 Term Election

February 24 - March 4, 2020

The Standards Committee (SC) nomination period closed February 13, 2020 to fill the following vacancies:

- Segment 4 2020-2021 term
- Segment 7 2020-2021 term
- Segment 9 remainder of the 2019-2020 term and 2020-2021 term

The following individuals were nominated to represent their Industry Segments:

- Colby Bellville Segment 4
- Marty Hostler–Segment 4
- Ajinkya Rohankar

 Segment 9

There will be vacant positions for Segment 7 (2020-2021 term) and Segment 9 (remainder of the 2019-2020 term), since no nominations were received to fill these terms.

An election will begin on Monday, February 24, 2020, and will remain open for ten calendar days closing on Wednesday, March 4, 2020 at 8:00 p.m. Eastern. Each individual or entity that is a **member of Segment 4** and 9, may vote for a SC member to represent that Industry Segment. Proxies are allowed. Detailed information on each candidate is posted on the <u>Standards Committee's Nominations and Elections web page</u>.

Although Ajinkya Rohankar is running unopposed, he must receive at least one vote to be elected to the SC.

Please access the appropriate voting link below based on your segment representation. You may only vote for the segment you or your entity represents.

Click <u>here</u> to vote if you are a member of Segment 4 Click <u>here</u> to vote if you are a member of Segment 9



Next Steps

In accordance with the <u>Procedures for Election of Members of the Standards Committee</u> contained in Appendix 3B of the NERC Rules of Procedure, to be elected a nominee must meet both of the following criteria:

- Receive the highest total number of votes in that Segment; and
- Receive a simple majority of the votes cast in that Segment.

If no candidate meets both criteria through the initial ballot, a second ballot will be conducted in that Segment. For the second ballot, the slate consists of the two candidates who received the highest number of votes in the initial ballot. The candidate receiving the highest number of votes in the second ballot is elected to represent that Segment.

If you have any questions, please contact Chris Larson by email or call 404-446-9708.